

Wednesday, July 11, 2018, 2:00 PM Via Tele-Conference Conference Dial: 1-800-511-7985 Conference Code: 605-9608#

Ad Hoc Nominating Committee Agenda

I.	Welcome and IntroductionsRoy Sweatman, Chair
١١.	Action/Discussion Items
	1. Approval of Minutes – May 25, 2017 Ad Hoc Nominating Committee Page 2
	2. 2018 – 2019 Board Officers Page 5

III. Public Comments

IV. Adjournment



Career Source Tampa Bay Ad Hoc Nominating Committee

Date:May 25, 2017, 2:00 p.m.Location:Via Tele-Conference

Call to Order

Ad Hoc Nominating Committee Chair John Kearney called the meeting to order at 2:02 p.m. There was a quorum present with the following members participating.

Committee Members in attendance

John Kearney, Betsy Irizarry, Yanina Rosario

Staff Present

Ed Peachey, Mai Russell

Guest Kenneth Jones

Action Items

Item 1 – Approval of Minutes

The minutes of April 25, 2016 Ad Hoc Nominating Committee meeting was presented for approval.

Motion: Yanina Rosario Second: Betsy Irizarry

The minutes were approved as presented. The motion carried.

Item 2 – 2017 – 2018 Board Officers

Tampa Bay WorkForce Alliance Bylaws states:

SECTION 3 – Terms of Office

The term of office for the Chair, Chair Elect, Secretary and Treasurer of CareerSource Tampa Bay shall be for one (1) year, from July 1 through June 30.

CareerSource Tampa Bay Officers may serve two consecutive terms of one year each in the same office, if re-elected, provided that the time in office does not exceed the limits of their term of membership on the Board.

Officers	2016 – 2017	2017 – 2018		
Chair	Dick Peck	Dick Peck		
Chair Elect	Shannon Evans	Shannon Evans		

Treasurer	Darren Veneri	Darren Veneri
Secretary	Vacant	Randall King

Motion: Yanina Rosario Second: Betsy Irizarry

The Nominating Committee recommended approval to reaffirm the slate of officers for 2017 – 2018 and nominate Randall King for the office of the Secretary. The motion carried.

Item 3 – Board of Directors Reappointment

The following Board Members' appointment term period is scheduled to expire on June 30, 2017.

Representation	Name
Veterans	Tom Aderhold
Education	W. Scott Brooks
Individuals with Barriers	Sheryl Brown
Business	Sean Butler
Education	Ginger Clark
Business	Shannon Evans
Business	Robert Garry
Education	Tim Harding
Vocational Rehab	John Howell
Business	Betsy Irizarry
Business	John Kearney
Dept. of Children & Families	Jennifer Kuhn
Business	Rosanna Matucan-Carson
Government-Other	Sandra Murman
Labor Organization	Paul Orvosh
Business	Richard Peck
Economic Development	Yanina Rosario
Business	Eileen Schneider
Business	Mark Sharpe
Business	Darren Veneri
Business Economic Development Business Business	Richard Peck Yanina Rosario Eileen Schneider Mark Sharpe

A message was sent to the aforementioned board members asking whether s/he intends to seek reappointment. Those who responded have agreed to serve another term.

Motion: Betsy Irizarry Second: Yanina Rosario

The Nominating Committee recommended approval of the aforementioned Board Members for a two-year term extension (July 1, 2017 thru June 30, 2019).

Forward this recommendation to the appointing authority, the Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners. The motion carried.

Other Administrative Matters

No items were brought forward for committee's action.

Public Comments

None was made.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:16 p.m.





Action Item 1

2018 – 2019 Board Officers

INFORMATION

Tampa Bay WorkForce Alliance Bylaws states:

SECTION 3 – Terms of Office

The term of office for the Chair, Chair Elect, Secretary and Treasurer of CareerSource Tampa Bay shall be for one (1) year, from July 1 through June 30.

CareerSource Tampa Bay Officers may serve two consecutive terms of one year each in the same office, if re-elected, provided that the time in office does not exceed the limits of their term of membership on the Board. After two consecutive terms, the Officer shall then step down from their position for a minimum of one year, although they may continue to serve as CareerSource Tampa Bay Board members, or in other offices.

Officers	2017 – 2018	2018 – 2019		
Chair	Dick Peck			
Chair Elect	Shannon Evans			
Treasurer	Darren Veneri			
Secretary	Randall King			

RECOMMENDATION

Create a slate of nominees for 2018 – 2019 Officers.

CareerSource Tampa Bay 2018 - 2019 Board Roster

Nominated for:	First Name	Last Name	Title	Company	Representation	Prior Position(s) - Year Served (No. of Terms)	Member Since	Prior Two-Thirds Approval for funding
	Tom	Aderhold		Veterans Council	Veterans		2013	
	Leerone	Benjamin	Chief Program Director	Beyond Inst. & Career Ctr.	Education		2018	
	Stephanie	Brown-Gilmore	Dir. Programs & Property Svc.	Tampa Housing Authority	Community Dev.: Housing		2010	
Chair	Sean	Butler	Chief HR Resource Officer	BlueGrace Logistics	Business	Secretary - 2014 - 2016 (2 Terms) Workforce Solutions Committee Chair - 2016 - 2018 (2 Terms)	2013	
Secretary	Ginger	Clark	V.P. Academic Affairs	Hillsborugh Community College	Education		2013	WIOA Training aka ITA \$250K
	Robert	Coppersmith	Executive Manager	Nat'l Electrical Contr Asso.	Business		2010	
	Richard	Cranker	Training Coordinator	UALU123 Plumbers&PipeFit	Labor Apprenticeship		2016	
	Gail	Fitsimmons	HR & Benefits Administrator	Advance C4 Solutions, Inc.	Business		2018	
	Elizabeth	Gutierrez	CEO	Enterprising Latinas, Inc.	Community Based Org.: Barriers to Employment		2018	
	Randall	Hassen	President	McKibbon Hospitality	Business		2018	
	Mireya	Hernandez	District Administrator	Division of Blind Services	Individuals with Barriers to Employment		2018	
Chair	Benjamin	Hom	SVP Talent HR & Ancillary Svc	Laser Spine Institute	Business		2018	
	Steve	Hooper		Rapid Systems	Business		2018	
	John	Howell	Area Director State of Florida	Div of Voct. Rehab	Community Dev.: Vocational Rehabilitation		2008	
Secretary	Lindsey	Kimball	Economic Development Dir.	Hillsborugh County	Economic Development		2018	
Secretary	Randall	King	Bus Manager/Financial Secty	IBEW LU 915	Labor Organization	Treasurer - 2010 - 2012 (2 Terms) One Stop Committee Chair - 2014 - 2016 (2 Terms) Secretary - 2017 - 2018 (1 Term)	2009	WIOA Training aka ITA \$100K
	Jennifer	Kuhn	Community Developmet Dir.	Dep of Children & Fam	Community Dev.: Public Assistance		2015	
Treasurer	Jasiel	Legon	SVP Chief Talent HR Officer	GTE Financial	Business		2018	
	Sandra	Murman	County Commissioner	Hillsborough BOCC	Government Representative	Vice Chair - Since 2010 (Unlimited Term Period)	2010	
	Paul	Orvosh	Coordinator	FL Finishing Tracks Institute - IUPAT	Labor Organization		2006	
	Earl	Rahn	Pres. & Co-Founder	New South Window Solutions	Business		2018	
	Michael	Ramsey	GDir, Career Tech Adult Ed	Hillsborough County Public School	Education		2016	WIOA Training aka ITA \$200K
	Craig	Richard	President & CEO	Tampa Hillsborough EDC	Economic Development		2016	
	Yanina	Rosario	Associate Director	University of South Florida	Economic Development		2010	
Chair-elect	Jeffrey	Serpico	Director HR	Tampa General Hospital	Business		2018	
	Michael	Smith	Chief Operating Officer	Tampa Tank /FSS	Business		2018	
	Leroy	Sweatman	President	Southern Manufacturing Technologies	Business		2017	
Treasurer	Sophia	West	Partner	C.S. West & associates, PA	Business		2018	